Skip to Main Content

Senior Management Team

The Council is supported by a complement of staff. The Senior Officers are:

Alan Hunter

Chief Executive

Andrew Kirkpatrick

Head of Non Contentious Business

Ann McMahon

Head of Practice & Procedure

Anne Devlin

Head of Education

Catherine McKay

Deputy Secretary

Christopher Houston

Head of Finance

Frank Geddis

Head of Research and Governance

Heather Semple

Head of Library and Information Services

John Mackell

Head of Solicitor Complaints

Paul O’Connor

Head of Communications

Peter O’Brien

Deputy Chief Executive (Practice)