Skip to Main Content
13 May 2014

In-House Lawyers’ Group Northern Ireland

The Inaugural Annual General Meeting of the In-House Lawyers’ Group Northern Ireland (IHLGNI) was held on 31st January 2014.   The draft constitution of the IHLGNI, was considered and approved (a copy of which is below) and the following members were elected to the Management Committee:

Chair:Ciarán Fegan, (GRAHAM Group);
Secretary:  Niall McSorley, (Allen & Overy);
Treasurer:John Greer, (Bank of Ireland);
Communications Secretary: Lisa Armstrong, (Belfast City Council);
Events Secretary:  Elma McEneaney, (Kainos).
Committee Member:  Anne MacRandal, (Autism Initiatives NI)
Committee Member:    Jane Morrow, (SEELB)

The principal objectives of the IHLGNI are to promote the interests of in-house lawyers’ in Northern Ireland and to share knowledge through appropriate continuing professional development along with establishing a networking forum for in-house lawyers.

Membership of the IHLGNI is open to all persons who are enrolled as Solicitors or Barristers and who practice or are employed in an in-house legal adviser capacity in Northern Ireland.  If you wish to register as a member of the IHLGNI, or to be kept informed of upcoming events and developments please email your contact details to:

The IHLGNI aims to provide a number of CPD events each year on topics particularly relevant to In-House Lawyers, together with social and networking events tailored to its members.  If you are interested in assisting or participating in any such events, please contact the Management Committee via the email address above.

IHLGNI Constitution - Adopted 31 01 2014


The Law Society of Northern Ireland website use cookies. By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. For more details about cookies and how to manage them see our cookie policy

Accept and close